H.R. 7257 (110th): 5-Star Generals Commemorative Coin Act


Oct 3, 2008
110th Congress, 2007–2009

Died in a previous Congress

This bill was introduced on October 3, 2008, in a previous session of Congress, but was not enacted.


Nancy Boyda

Representative for Kansas's 2nd congressional district



Read Text »
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2008
Length: 16 pages

About the bill

Full Title

To require the Secretary of the Treasury to mint coins in recognition of 5 United States Army 5-Star Generals, George Marshall, Douglas MacArthur, Dwight Eisenhower, Henry "Hap" Arnold, and Omar Bradley, alumni of the United States Army Command and General Staff College, Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, to coincide with the celebration of the 132nd Anniversary of the founding of the United States Army Command and General Staff College.

The bill’s title was written by its sponsor.

Read CRS Summary >


Oct 3, 2008

This is the first step in the legislative process.

A bill must be passed by both the House and Senate in identical form and then be signed by the President to become law.


Committee Assignments

The committee chair determines whether a bill will move past the committee stage.


There have been no roll call votes related to this bill.

Related Bills

Legislative action may be ocurring on one of these bills in lieu of or in parallel to action on this bill.

S. 3456 (Related)
Five-Star Generals Commemorative Coin Act

Referred to Committee
Last Action: Sep 9, 2008

Search for similar bills.

Links & tools

Primary Source


Congress.gov is updated generally one day after events occur. Legislative activity since the last update may not be reflected on GovTrack. Data via congress project.


Click a format for a citation suggestion: