skip to main content

H.R. 4 (112th): Comprehensive 1099 Taxpayer Protection and Repayment of Exchange Subsidy Overpayments Act of 2011

The text of the bill below is as of Jan 12, 2011 (Introduced).



1st Session

H. R. 4


January 12, 2011

(for himself, Mrs. Adams, Mr. Aderholt, Mr. Akin, Mr. Alexander, Mr. Amash, Mr. Austria, Mrs. Bachmann, Mr. Bachus, Mr. Barletta, Mr. Bartlett, Mr. Barton of Texas, Mr. Bass of New Hampshire, Mr. Benishek, Mr. Berg, Ms. Berkley, Mrs. Biggert, Mr. Bilbray, Mr. Bilirakis, Mr. Bishop of Utah, Mrs. Black, Mrs. Blackburn, Mr. Bonner, Mrs. Bono Mack, Mr. Boustany, Mr. Brady of Texas, Mr. Brooks, Mr. Broun of Georgia, Mr. Buchanan, Mr. Bucshon, Mr. Burgess, Mr. Burton of Indiana, Mr. Calvert, Mr. Campbell, Mr. Canseco, Mrs. Capito, Mr. Cardoza, Mr. Carter, Mr. Cassidy, Mr. Chaffetz, Mr. Coble, Mr. Coffman of Colorado, Mr. Cole, Mr. Conaway, Mr. Cravaack, Mr. Crawford, Mr. Crenshaw, Mr. Critz, Mr. Culberson, Mr. Davis of Kentucky, Mr. Denham, Mr. Dent, Mr. DesJarlais, Mr. Diaz-Balart, Mr. Dold, Mr. Dreier, Mr. Duffy, Mr. Duncan of South Carolina, Mr. Duncan of Tennessee, Mrs. Ellmers, Mrs. Emerson, Mr. Farenthold, Mr. Fitzpatrick, Mr. Flake, Mr. Fleischmann, Mr. Fleming, Mr. Flores, Mr. Forbes, Mr. Fortenberry, Ms. Foxx, Mr. Frank of Massachusetts, Mr. Franks of Arizona, Mr. Frelinghuysen, Mr. Gallegly, Mr. Gardner, Mr. Garrett, Mr. Gerlach, Mr. Gibbs, Mr. Gibson, Mr. Gingrey of Georgia, Mr. Gohmert, Mr. Goodlatte, Mr. Gosar, Mr. Gowdy, Ms. Granger, Mr. Graves of Missouri, Mr. Graves of Georgia, Mr. Griffin of Arkansas, Mr. Griffith of Virginia, Mr. Grimm, Mr. Guinta, Mr. Guthrie, Mr. Hall, Mr. Hanna, Mr. Harper, Mrs. Hartzler, Mr. Hastings of Washington, Ms. Hayworth, Mr. Heller, Mr. Hensarling, Mr. Herger, Ms. Herrera Beutler, Mr. Huelskamp, Mr. Huizenga of Michigan, Mr. Hultgren, Mr. Hunter, Mr. Hurt, Mr. Issa, Ms. Jenkins, Mr. Sam Johnson of Texas, Mr. Johnson of Illinois, Mr. Jones, Mr. Kelly, Mr. King of New York, Mr. Kingston, Mr. Kinzinger of Illinois, Mr. Kissell, Mr. Kline, Mr. Labrador, Mr. Lamborn, Mr. Lance, Mr. Landry, Mr. Lankford, Mr. Latham, Mr. LaTourette, Mr. Latta, Mr. Lee of New York, Mr. Lewis of California, Mr. LoBiondo, Mr. Long, Mr. Lucas, Mr. Luetkemeyer, Mrs. Lummis, Mr. Mack, Mr. Manzullo, Mr. Marchant, Mr. Marino, Mr. Matheson, Mr. McCaul, Mr. McClintock, Mr. McHenry, Mr. McKeon, Mr. McKinley, Mrs. McMorris Rodgers, Mr. Meehan, Mr. Mica, Mrs. Miller of Michigan, Mr. Gary G. Miller of California, Mr. Miller of Florida, Mr. Mulvaney, Mr. Murphy of Pennsylvania, Mrs. Myrick, Mr. Neugebauer, Mr. Nugent, Mr. Nunes, Mr. Nunnelee, Mr. Olson, Mr. Paul, Mr. Paulsen, Mr. Pence, Mr. Peterson, Mr. Petri, Mr. Pitts, Mr. Platts, Mr. Poe of Texas, Mr. Pompeo, Mr. Posey, Mr. Price of Georgia, Mr. Quayle, Mr. Rahall, Mr. Reed, Mr. Rehberg, Mr. Reichert, Mr. Renacci, Mr. Ribble, Mr. Rigell, Mr. Rivera, Mr. Roe of Tennessee, Mr. Rogers of Kentucky, Mr. Rogers of Alabama, Mr. Rogers of Michigan, Mr. Rohrabacher, Mr. Rokita, Mr. Rooney, Mr. Roskam, Ms. Ros-Lehtinen, Mr. Ross of Florida, Mr. Ross of Arkansas, Mr. Royce, Mr. Runyan, Mr. Ruppersberger, Mr. Ryan of Wisconsin, Mr. Scalise, Mr. Schilling, Mrs. Schmidt, Mr. Schock, Mr. Schweikert, Mr. Scott of South Carolina, Mr. Sensenbrenner, Mr. Sessions, Mr. Shimkus, Mr. Shuster, Mr. Simpson, Mr. Smith of Nebraska, Mr. Smith of New Jersey, Mr. Smith of Texas, Mr. Southerland, Mr. Stearns, Mr. Stivers, Mr. Sullivan, Mr. Terry, Mr. Thompson of Pennsylvania, Mr. Thornberry, Mr. Tiberi, Mr. Tipton, Ms. Tsongas, Mr. Turner, Mr. Upton, Mr. Walberg, Mr. Walden, Mr. Webster, Mr. Westmoreland, Mr. Whitfield, Mr. Wilson of South Carolina, Mr. Wittman, Mr. Wolf, Mr. Womack, Mr. Woodall, Mr. Yoder, Mr. Young of Alaska, Mr. Chabot, Mr. Harris, Mr. Johnson of Ohio, Mrs. Noem, Mr. West, Mr. Young of Indiana, Mr. McCarthy of California, Mr. Donnelly of Indiana, Mr. Walsh of Illinois, Mr. Austin Scott of Georgia, Mr. McCotter, Mr. Heck, Mr. Stutzman, Mr. Pearce, and Mr. Michaud) introduced the following bill; which was referred to the Committee on Ways and Means


To repeal the expansion of information reporting requirements for payments of $600 or more to corporations, and for other purposes.


Short title

This Act may be cited as the Small Business Paperwork Mandate Elimination Act of 2011.


Repeal of expansion of information reporting requirements

Section 9006 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, and the amendments made thereby, are hereby repealed; and the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 shall be applied as if such section, and amendments, had never been enacted.