skip to main content

S.J.Res. 39 (112th): A joint resolution removing the deadline for the ratification of the equal rights amendment.

Cosponsors of S.J.Res. 39 (112th)

This resolution had 17 cosponsors — 14 Democrats, 2 Republicans, 1 Independent — not including its sponsor.

Sort By Name | By Date | By Committee

Sponsor/Cosponsor Joined/Withdrawn On Referred Committees*
D Cardin, Benjamin [D-MD] Primary Sponsor
D Durbin, Richard [D-IL] Original Cosponsor
Judiciary Chair

Show 16 more...

* Based on current committee assignments. An original cosponsor was a cosponsor on the date the legislation was introduced. Other cosponsors are shown with the date they joined, or later withdrew.

The table above shows whether the sponsor and any cosponsors are members of any committees that the bill has been referred to, a key predictor of whether this resolution will move forward.

Cosponsorship of Other Relevant Legislators

The table below shows whether legislators on relevant committees or cosponsors of relevant bills are the sponsor or a cosponsor of this resolution.

Cosponsor? Legislator Committee Assignment(s), Bills Sponsored
Original Cosponsor D Durbin, Richard [D-IL]
Judiciary Chair
No R Grassley, Charles “Chuck” [R-IA]
Judiciary Ranking Member
No D Blumenthal, Richard [D-CT]
No D Booker, Cory [D-NJ]
No D Coons, Christopher [D-DE]
No D Feinstein, Dianne [D-CA]
No D Hirono, Mazie [D-HI]
No D Klobuchar, Amy [D-MN]
No D Leahy, Patrick [D-VT]
No D Ossoff, Jon [D-GA]
No D Padilla, Alejandro “Alex” [D-CA]
No D Whitehouse, Sheldon [D-RI]
No R Blackburn, Marsha [R-TN]
No R Cornyn, John [R-TX]
No R Cotton, Tom [R-AR]
No R Cruz, Ted [R-TX]
No R Graham, Lindsey [R-SC]
No R Hawley, Joshua “Josh” [R-MO]
No R Kennedy, John [R-LA]
No R Lee, Mike [R-UT]
No R Sasse, Benjamin “Ben” [R-NE]
No R Tillis, Thom [R-NC]
No D Baldwin, Tammy [D-WI]
No D Bennet, Michael [D-CO]
Aug 1, 2012 D Brown, Sherrod [D-OH]
No D Cantwell, Maria [D-WA]
No D Carper, Thomas [D-DE]
No D Casey, Robert “Bob” [D-PA]
No D Cortez Masto, Catherine [D-NV]
No D Duckworth, Tammy [D-IL]
Original Cosponsor D Gillibrand, Kirsten [D-NY]
No D Harris, Kamala [D]
No D Hassan, Margaret “Maggie” [D-NH]
No D Heinrich, Martin [D-NM]
No D Kaine, Timothy “Tim” [D-VA]
No D Manchin, Joe [D-WV]
No D Markey, Edward “Ed” [D-MA]
Original Cosponsor D Menendez, Robert “Bob” [D-NJ]
No D Merkley, Jeff [D-OR]
No D Murphy, Christopher [D-CT]
No D Murray, Patty [D-WA]
No D Peters, Gary [D-MI]
No D Reed, John “Jack” [D-RI]
No D Rosen, Jacky [D-NV]
No D Schatz, Brian [D-HI]
No D Schumer, Charles “Chuck” [D-NY]
No D Shaheen, Jeanne [D-NH]
No D Sinema, Kyrsten [D-AZ]
No D Smith, Tina [D-MN]
May 14, 2012 D Stabenow, Debbie [D-MI]
No D Tester, Jon [D-MT]
No D Van Hollen, Chris [D-MD]
No D Warner, Mark [D-VA]
No D Warren, Elizabeth [D-MA]
No D Wyden, Ron [D-OR]
No R Collins, Susan [R-ME]
No I King, Angus [I-ME]
Apr 16, 2012 R Murkowski, Lisa [R-AK]
Mar 26, 2012 I Sanders, Bernard “Bernie” [I-VT]