skip to main content

H.R. 2871 (113th): To amend title 28, United States Code, to modify the composition of the southern judicial district of Mississippi to improve judicial efficiency, and for other purposes.

We don’t have a summary available yet.

The summary below was written by the Congressional Research Service, which is a nonpartisan division of the Library of Congress.

12/20/2013--Public Law. Amends the federal judicial code to realign the southern judicial district of Mississippi into four (currently, five) divisions with court to be held for:

the Northern Division at Jackson, the Southern Division at Gulfport, the Eastern Division at Hattiesburg, and the Western Division at Natchez. Sets forth the Mississippi counties comprising each realigned division.