skip to main content
React to this resolution with an emoji:
Save your position on this bill resolution on a six-point scale from strongly oppose to strongly support:

H.Res. 6 (113th): Electing Members to certain standing committees of the House of Representatives.

The text of the bill below is as of Jan 3, 2013 (Passed the House).



1st Session

H. RES. 6

In the House of Representatives, U. S.,

January 3, 2013


Electing Members to certain standing committees of the House of Representatives

That following named Members be, and are hereby, elected to the following standing committees of the House of Representatives:

Committee on Agriculture:

Mr. Lucas, Chairman.

Committee on Appropriations:

Mr. Rogers of Kentucky, Chairman.

Committee on Armed Services:

Mr. McKeon, Chairman.

Committee on the Budget:

Mr. Ryan of Wisconsin, Chairman.

Committee on Education and the Workforce:

Mr. Kline, Chairman.

Committee on Energy and Commerce:

Mr. Upton, Chairman.

Committee on Ethics:

Mr. Conaway, Chairman; Mr. Dent; Mr. Meehan; Mr. Gowdy; and Mrs. Brooks of Indiana.

Committee on Financial Services:

Mr. Hensarling, Chairman.

Committee on Foreign Affairs:

Mr. Royce, Chairman.

Committee on Homeland Security:

Mr. McCaul, Chairman.

Committee on House Administration:

Mrs. Miller of Michigan, Chairman; Mr. Harper; Mr. Gingrey of Georgia; Mr. Schock; Mr. Rokita; and Mr. Nugent.

Committee on the Judiciary:

Mr. Goodlatte, Chairman.

Committee on Natural Resources:

Mr. Hastings of Washington, Chairman.

Committee on Oversight and Government Reform:

Mr. Issa, Chairman.

Committee on Rules:

Mr. Sessions, Chairman; Ms. Foxx; Mr. Bishop of Utah; Mr. Cole; Mr. Woodall; Mr. Nugent; Mr. Webster of Florida; Ms. Ros-Lehtinen; and Mr. Burgess.

Committee on Science, Space, and Technology:

Mr. Smith of Texas, Chairman.

Committee on Small Business:

Mr. Graves of Missouri, Chairman.

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure:

Mr. Shuster, Chairman.

Committee on Veterans’ Affairs:

Mr. Miller of Florida, Chairman.

Committee on Ways and Means:

Mr. Camp of Michigan, Chairman.

Karen L. Haas,