skip to main content

H.R. 1579 (114th): United States-Caribbean Partnership Act of 2015

We don’t have a summary available yet.

The summary below was written by the Congressional Research Service, which is a nonpartisan division of the Library of Congress, and was published on Mar 24, 2015.

United States-Caribbean Partnership Act of 2015

Directs the Secretary of State to establish U.S. embassies with consular services in Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines to: (1) provide consular services to citizens of these countries and U.S. citizens living in or traveling to these countries, and (2) engage in direct diplomacy with appropriate government counterparts of these countries.