skip to main content

S. 713 (115th): National Heritage Area Authorization Act of 2017

We don’t have a summary available yet.

The summary below was written by the Congressional Research Service, which is a nonpartisan division of the Library of Congress, and was published on Jun 26, 2017.

National Heritage Area Authorization Act of 2017

(Sec. 3) This bill establishes:

the Appalachian Forest National Heritage Area in West Virginia and Maryland, the Maritime Washington National Heritage Area and the Mountains to Sound Greenway National Heritage Area in Washington state, and the Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta National Heritage Area in California. A local coordinating entity is designated for each heritage area.

(Sec. 4) Each local coordinating entity shall: (1) prepare and submit for approval by the Department of the Interior a management plan for its respective heritage area; and (2) not use federal funding made available under this bill for the acquisition of real property or any interest in real property.