skip to main content

S. 2580 (116th): Department of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Appropriations Act, 2020

We don’t have a summary available yet.

The summary below was written by the Congressional Research Service, which is a nonpartisan division of the Library of Congress, and was published on Sep 26, 2019.

Department of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Appropriations Act, 2020

This bill provides FY2020 appropriations for the Department of the Interior, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and related agencies.

The bill provides appropriations to Interior for

the Bureau of Land Management, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, the National Park Service, the U.S. Geological Survey, the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, the Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement, the Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement, the Bureau of Indian Affairs, the Bureau of Indian Education, Departmental Offices, and Department-Wide Programs. The bill provides appropriations to the EPA and the Forest Service.

Within the Department of Health and Human Services, the bill provides appropriations for

the Indian Health Service, the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, and the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. The bill provides appropriations to several related agencies, including

the Executive Office of the President for the Council on Environmental Quality and the Office of Environmental Quality; the Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board; the Office of Navajo and Hopi Indian Relocation; the Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development; the Smithsonian Institution; the National Gallery of Art; the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts; the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars; the National Foundation on the Arts and Humanities, including the National Endowment for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Humanities; the Commission of Fine Arts; the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation; the National Capital Planning Commission; the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum; the Dwight D. Eisenhower Memorial Commission; the Women's Suffrage Centennial Commission; the World War I Centennial Commission; and the Alyce Spotted Bear and Walter Soboleff Commission on Native Children. Additionally, the bill sets forth requirements and restrictions for using funds provided by this and other appropriations Acts.