skip to main content

H.Res. 406: Congressional Inherent Contempt Resolution

Cosponsors of H.Res. 406

This resolution has 16 cosponsors — 16 Democrats — not including its sponsor.

Sort By Name | By Date | By Committee

Sponsor/Cosponsor Joined/Withdrawn On Referred Committees
D Lieu, Ted [D-CA33] Primary Sponsor
D Neguse, Joe [D-CO2] Original Cosponsor
D Raskin, Jamie [D-MD8] Original Cosponsor
D DeSaulnier, Mark [D-CA11] Nov 30, 2021

Show 13 more...

An original cosponsor was a cosponsor on the date the legislation was introduced. Other cosponsors are shown with the date they joined, or later withdrew.

The table above shows whether the sponsor and any cosponsors are members of any committees that the bill has been referred to, a key predictor of whether this resolution will move forward.

Cosponsorship of Other Relevant Legislators

The table below shows whether legislators on relevant committees or cosponsors of relevant bills are the sponsor or a cosponsor of this resolution.

Cosponsor? Legislator Committee Assignment(s), Bills Sponsored
No D McGovern, James “Jim” [D-MA2]
Rules Chair
No R Cole, Tom [R-OK4]
Rules Ranking Member
Nov 30, 2021 D DeSaulnier, Mark [D-CA11]
No D Morelle, Joseph [D-NY25]
Original Cosponsor D Neguse, Joe [D-CO2]
No D Perlmutter, Ed [D-CO7]
Original Cosponsor D Raskin, Jamie [D-MD8]
No D Ross, Deborah [D-NC2]
No D Scanlon, Mary [D-PA5]
No D Torres, Norma [D-CA35]
No R Burgess, Michael [R-TX26]
No R Fischbach, Michelle [R-MN7]
No R Reschenthaler, Guy [R-PA14]
Original Cosponsor D Carson, André [D-IN7]
Original Cosponsor D Cicilline, David [D-RI1]
No D Cohen, Steve [D-TN9]
Original Cosponsor D Connolly, Gerald [D-VA11]
Original Cosponsor D Dean, Madeleine [D-PA4]
Original Cosponsor D Demings, Val [D-FL10]
No D Escobar, Veronica [D-TX16]
No D Grijalva, Raúl [D-AZ3]
No D Huffman, Jared [D-CA2]
Original Cosponsor D Jackson Lee, Sheila [D-TX18]
Original Cosponsor D Jayapal, Pramila [D-WA7]
No D Lofgren, Zoe [D-CA19]
No D Lowenthal, Alan [D-CA47]
No D McNerney, Jerry [D-CA9]
No D Phillips, Dean [D-MN3]
No D Roybal-Allard, Lucille [D-CA40]
Original Cosponsor D Rush, Bobby [D-IL1]
Original Cosponsor D Schakowsky, Janice “Jan” [D-IL9]
Original Cosponsor D Swalwell, Eric [D-CA15]
No D Vargas, Juan [D-CA51]
Original Cosponsor D Welch, Peter [D-VT]
No D Wild, Susan [D-PA7]