Colorado is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and seven representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Colorado’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Michael Bennet

Took Office: Jan 22, 2009
Next Election: 2016
Junior Senator

Cory Gardner

Took Office: Jan 6, 2015
Next Election: 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Colorado’s representatives are:

1st District

Diana DeGette

Took Office: Jan 7, 1997
Denver County, Denver, Southwestern Denver, ...
2nd District

Jared Polis

Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Larimer County, Grand County, Summit ...
3rd District

Scott Tipton

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Moffat County, Mesa County, Rio ...
4th District

Ken Buck

Took Office: Jan 6, 2015
Las Animas County, Weld County, ...
5th District

Doug Lamborn

Took Office: Jan 4, 2007
El Paso County, Fremont County, ...
6th District

Mike Coffman

Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Aurora, Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Todd ...
7th District

Ed Perlmutter

Took Office: Jan 4, 2007
Lakewood, Arvada, Commerce City, Westminster, ...