Hawaii is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and two representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Hawaii’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Brian Schatz

Since Dec 27, 2012
Next Election in 2016
Junior Senator

Mazie Hirono

Since Jan 3, 2013
Next Election in 2018

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Hawaii’s representatives are:


The 1st district is currently vacant.

Urban Honolulu, East Honolulu, Pearl ...
2nd District

Tulsi Gabbard

Since Jan 3, 2013
Hawaii County, Maui County, Kauai ...