Idaho is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and two representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Idaho’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Michael Crapo

Took Office: Jan 6, 1999
Next Election: 2016
Junior Senator

James Risch

Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Next Election: 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Idaho’s representatives are:

1st District

Raúl Labrador

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Idaho County, Owyhee County, Valley ...
2nd District

Michael “Mike” Simpson

Took Office: Jan 6, 1999
Custer County, Lemhi County, Elmore ...