Kansas is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and four representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Scroll down for a map of the districts.


Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state.

Senior Senator
Pat Roberts
Took Office: Jan 7, 1997
Next Election: 2020
Party: Republican
Junior Senator
Jerry Moran
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Next Election: 2016
Party: Republican


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts — 4 in Kansas — each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

1st District
Tim Huelskamp
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Party: Republican
Finney County, Reno County, Rawlins ...
2nd District
Lynn Jenkins
Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Party: Republican
Nemaha County, Osage County, Jackson ...
3rd District
Kevin Yoder
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Party: Republican
Johnson County, Wyandotte County, Kansas ...
4th District
Mike Pompeo
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Party: Republican
Butler County, Sumner County, Greenwood ...