Kansas is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and four representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Kansas’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Pat Roberts

Took Office: Jan 7, 1997
Next Election: 2020
Junior Senator

Jerry Moran

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Next Election: 2016

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Kansas’s representatives are:

1st District

Tim Huelskamp

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Finney County, Reno County, Rawlins ...
2nd District

Lynn Jenkins

Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Nemaha County, Osage County, Jackson ...
3rd District

Kevin Yoder

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Johnson County, Wyandotte County, Kansas ...
4th District

Mike Pompeo

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Butler County, Sumner County, Greenwood ...