skip to main content

Minnesota’s 1st Congressional District

Find your representative (a.k.a. congressman or congresswoman) by entering your address:

I’m at home, use my phone/computer’s location


Each state elects two senators to the United States Senate for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Minnesota’s senators are:

Senior Senator for Minnesota
Since Jan 4, 2007 (next election in 2024)
Junior Senator for Minnesota
Since Jan 3, 2018 (next election in 2026)


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the U.S. House of Representatives for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Representative for Minnesota's 1st congressional district
Since Aug 12, 2022 (current term ends Jan 3, 2023)
Check the map below to make sure we’ve located your address accurately.