Mississippi is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and four representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Mississippi’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Thad Cochran

Took Office: Jan 15, 1979
Next Election: 2020
Junior Senator

Roger Wicker

Took Office: Dec 31, 2007
Next Election: 2018

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Mississippi’s representatives are:

1st District

Trent Kelly

Took Office: Jun 9, 2015
Monroe County, Marshall County, Lafayette ...
2nd District

Bennie Thompson

Took Office: Apr 13, 1993
Yazoo County, Bolivar County, Copiah ...
3rd District

Gregg Harper

Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Rankin County, Kemper County, Amite ...
4th District

Steven Palazzo

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Jackson County, Harrison County, Wayne ...