Maine is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and two representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Maine’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Susan Collins

Since Jan 7, 1997
Next Election in 2020
Junior Senator

Angus King

Since Jan 3, 2013
Next Election in 2018

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Maine’s representatives are:

1st District

Chellie Pingree

Since Jan 6, 2009
2nd District

Bruce Poliquin

Since Jan 6, 2015