Montana is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and one representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Montana’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Jon Tester

Since Jan 4, 2007
Next Election in 2018
Junior Senator

Steve Daines

Since Jan 6, 2015
Next Election in 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Montana’s representative is:


The 0th district is currently vacant.