skip to main content

North Carolina’s 3rd Congressional District

Find your representative (a.k.a. congressman or congresswoman) by entering your address or clicking a district in the map:

I’m at home, use my phone/computer’s location


Each state elects two senators to the United States Senate for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. North Carolina’s senators are:

Senior Senator for North Carolina
Since Jan 4, 2005 (next election in 2022)
Junior Senator for North Carolina
Since Jan 6, 2015 (next election in 2020)


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the U.S. House of Representatives for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Representative for North Carolina's 3rd congressional district
Since Sep 17, 2019 (next election in 2020)
Check the map below to make sure we’ve located your address accurately.