Nebraska is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and three representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Nebraska’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Deb Fischer

Since Jan 3, 2013
Next Election in 2018
Junior Senator

Benjamin Sasse

Since Jan 6, 2015
Next Election in 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Nebraska’s representatives are:

1st District

Jeff Fortenberry

Since Jan 4, 2005
2nd District

Don Bacon

Since Jan 3, 2017
3rd District

Adrian Smith

Since Jan 4, 2007