New Hampshire

New Hampshire is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and two representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. New Hampshire’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Jeanne Shaheen

Since Jan 6, 2009
Next Election in 2020
Junior Senator

Margaret “Maggie” Hassan

Since Jan 3, 2017
Next Election in 2022

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

New Hampshire’s representatives are:

1st District

Carol Shea-Porter

Since Jan 3, 2017
2nd District

Ann Kuster

Since Jan 3, 2013