New Jersey

New Jersey is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and 12 representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. New Jersey’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Robert “Bob” Menéndez

Since Jan 18, 2006
Next Election in 2018
Junior Senator

Cory Booker

Since Oct 31, 2013
Next Election in 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

New Jersey’s representatives are:

1st District

Donald Norcross

Since Nov 12, 2014
Camden, Glassboro, Williamstown
2nd District

Frank LoBiondo

Since Jan 4, 1995
Cumberland County, Atlantic County, Cape ...
3rd District

Tom MacArthur

Since Jan 6, 2015
Toms River
4th District

Christopher “Chris” Smith

Since Jan 5, 1981
Tinton Falls and parts of ...
5th District

Scott Garrett

Since Jan 7, 2003
Ringwood and parts of Sussex ...
6th District

Frank Pallone Jr.

Since Jan 5, 1993
Sayreville, Keansburg, South Plainfield
7th District

Leonard Lance

Since Jan 6, 2009
Hunterdon County and parts of ...
8th District

Albio Sires

Since Jan 3, 2013
Elizabeth, Hoboken, Liberty Park, The ...
9th District

Bill Pascrell Jr.

Since Jan 3, 2013
Clifton, Paterson, Secaucus, Tenafly, Englewood, ...
10th District

Donald Payne Jr.

Since Nov 15, 2012
Linden, Rahway, East Orange, Roselle ...
11th District

Rodney Frelinghuysen

Since Jan 4, 1995
Kinnelon, Hopatcong and parts of ...
12th District

Bonnie Watson Coleman

Since Jan 6, 2015
Parts of Mercer County, Middlesex ...