skip to main content

New Mexico’s 1st Congressional District

Find your representative (a.k.a. congressman or congresswoman) by entering your address:

I’m at home, use my phone/computer’s location


Each state elects two senators to the United States Senate for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. New Mexico’s senators are:

Senior Senator for New Mexico
Since Jan 3, 2013 (next election in 2024)
Junior Senator for New Mexico
Since Jan 3, 2021 (next election in 2026)


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the U.S. House of Representatives for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

This seat is currently vacant.