Nevada is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and four representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Nevada’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Dean Heller

Since May 9, 2011
Next Election in 2018
Junior Senator

Catherine Cortez Masto

Since Jan 3, 2017
Next Election in 2022

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Nevada’s representatives are:

1st District

Dina Titus

Since Jan 3, 2013
2nd District

Mark Amodei

Since Sep 13, 2011
3rd District

Jacky Rosen

Since Jan 3, 2017
4th District

Ruben Kihuen

Since Jan 3, 2017