Oregon is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and five representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Oregon’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Ron Wyden

Since Jan 1, 1996
Next Election in 2016
Junior Senator

Jeff Merkley

Since Jan 6, 2009
Next Election in 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Oregon’s representatives are:

1st District

Suzanne Bonamici

Since Feb 7, 2012
Clatsop County, Washington County, Yamhill ...
2nd District

Greg Walden

Since Jan 6, 1999
Harney County, Malheur County, Lake ...
3rd District

Earl Blumenauer

Since May 21, 1996
Mount Hood Village, Gresham and ...
4th District

Peter DeFazio

Since Jan 6, 1987
Douglas County, Lane County, Linn ...
5th District

Kurt Schrader

Since Jan 6, 2009
Tillamook County, Marion County, Lincoln ...