skip to main content

Texas’s 4th Congressional District

Find your representative (a.k.a. congressman or congresswoman) by entering your address or clicking a district in the map:

I’m at home, use my phone/computer’s location


Each state elects two senators to the United States Senate for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Texas’s senators are:

Senior Senator for Texas
Since Nov 30, 2002 (next election in 2020)
Junior Senator for Texas
Since Jan 3, 2013 (next election in 2024)


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the U.S. House of Representatives for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

This seat is currently vacant.