Utah is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and four representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. Utah’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Orrin Hatch

Took Office: Jan 4, 1977
Next Election: 2018
Junior Senator

Mike Lee

Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Next Election: 2016

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Utah’s representatives are:

1st District

Rob Bishop

Took Office: Jan 7, 2003
Box Elder County, Uintah County, ...
2nd District

Chris Stewart

Took Office: Jan 3, 2013
Tooele County, Millard County, Garfield ...
3rd District

Jason Chaffetz

Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
San Juan County, Emery County, ...
4th District

Mia Love

Took Office: Jan 6, 2015
Parts of Utah County, Sanpete ...