Wisconsin is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and eight representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Scroll down for a map of the districts.


Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state.

Senior Senator
Ron Johnson
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Next Election: 2016
Party: Republican
Junior Senator
Tammy Baldwin
Took Office: Jan 3, 2013
Next Election: 2018
Party: Democrat


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts — 8 in Wisconsin — each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

1st District
Paul Ryan
Took Office: Jan 6, 1999
Party: Republican
Racine County, Kenosha County, Walworth ...
2nd District
Mark Pocan
Took Office: Jan 3, 2013
Party: Democrat
Dane County, Sauk County, Iowa ...
3rd District
Ron Kind
Took Office: Jan 7, 1997
Party: Democrat
Grant County, Dunn County, Portage ...
4th District
Gwen Moore
Took Office: Jan 4, 2005
Party: Democrat
5th District
James Sensenbrenner Jr.
Took Office: Jan 7, 2003
Party: Republican
Jefferson County, Washington County
6th District
Glenn Grothman
Took Office: Jan 6, 2015
Party: Republican
Manitowoc County, Sheboygan County, Ozaukee ...
7th District
Sean Duffy
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Party: Republican
Ashland County, Bayfield County, Marathon ...
8th District
Reid Ribble
Took Office: Jan 5, 2011
Party: Republican
Door County, Marinette County, Oconto ...