West Virginia

West Virginia is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and three representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. West Virginia’s senators are:

Senior Senator

Joe Manchin III

Since Nov 15, 2010
Next Election in 2018
Junior Senator

Shelley Capito

Since Jan 6, 2015
Next Election in 2020

The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

Find your representative by entering your address:

West Virginia’s representatives are:

1st District

David McKinley

Since Jan 5, 2011
2nd District

Alex Mooney

Since Jan 6, 2015
3rd District

Evan Jenkins

Since Jan 6, 2015