Wyoming is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and one representatives in the United States House of Representatives.


Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state.

Senior Senator
Michael Enzi
Took Office: Jan 7, 1997
Next Election: 2020
Party: Republican
Junior Senator
John Barrasso
Took Office: Jun 25, 2007
Next Election: 2018
Party: Republican


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts — 1 in Wyoming — each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen.

At Large
Cynthia Lummis
Took Office: Jan 6, 2009
Party: Republican