skip to main content


Maine has two senators in the United States Senate and two representatives in the United States House of Representatives. Maine is a state in the United States.


Each state in the United States elects two senators, regardless of the state’s population. Senators serve six-year terms with staggered elections. Americans in the United States’s six territories do not have senators.

Maine’s senators are:

Susan Collins
Senior Senator

Susan Collins

Since Jan 7, 1997
Next Election in 2026
Angus King Jr.
Junior Senator

Angus King Jr.

Since Jan 3, 2013
Next Election in 2024


The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House of Representatives for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswomen. Americans in the United States’s six territories are represented in the House of Representatives by an additional six non-voting delegates.

Find your representative by entering your address:

Maine’s two representatives are:

Chellie Pingree
1st District

Chellie Pingree

Since Jan 6, 2009
Jared Golden
2nd District

Jared Golden

Since Jan 3, 2019

All representatives serve until the end of the current Congress on Jan 3, 2023.

Map of Congressional Districts